Marc C

Verified Customer
Dec 03, 2019

WC68

Fast shipping.Assembly was easy. I have about 12 hours on it i only have chippe cedar and spruce up to 6 inches with the infeed Roller set half speed team up on a kubota B26 (20 hp at pto) great machine will last for years

Peter J

Verified Customer
Nov 29, 2019

WC68

Assembly was straight forward and the chipper is very well built. I am very happy with the operation so far, but winter arrived early. I'll have to wait until spring to really tackle my cleanup projects.

William K

Verified Customer
Nov 26, 2019

WC88

Woodland Mills WC-88 WOOD CHIPPER REVIEW Background We run a 137 yr old farm in north central Minnesota that has about 240 acres of woodlot. This was clear cut back in the 1800s and then farmed and allowed to go back to "woods". Subsequent "select" logging only encouraged more invasive species to take root. Part of our Woodland Stewardship Plan is to remove those small invasives and allow the mast trees to re-propagate. This year (2019) also involved Mid Contract Management on 27 acres of 20 year old white and red pine. Trimming and under thinning. Needless to say we are accumulating lots of debris. Enter WOODLAND MILLS WC-88 Ordering Couldn't be easier. Web site explained all, good videos and info for deciding right size. Very nice phone person. boom...confirmation...next day delivery tracking. Delivery 5 days later...(weekend included) the truck guy was a little confused....but got it off the back about on time. Is heavy! Packing Wow, talk about starting off right ... a rigid metal pallet with copious bubble wrap, tape, strapping and cardboard kept everything in good shape. No scrapes or dings. Assembly High quality ...some kind of "metric" fasteners...everything well organized , a little tricky solo with the chute and safety bar assembly. If you watch the assembly video it all makes sense....and there is a set of relatively clear and easy to follow paper instructions too...huh. Took about as long to get it all unpacked as it did for assembly. Only basic tools if you don't need to trim the shaft. Filled with 4.8 (not 5...) gallons of hi quality hydraulic oil and got it hooked up on the quicktach to my John Deere 50 hp Tractor. Spooled right up. Plenty of power with the Yanmar running @ 1250. Learning curve 30 hr test Ran it on some small stuff and then after i got the feel, backed the rate down a bit. I have a bunch of ironwood(horn-beam) that have twisty, stringy tops and hard as rock trunks. The WC-88 will take one of those 6" at the base x 20 footers and chew it right up. She bangs a bit digesting but shreds it nicely. I did plug the discharge chute a couple times when feeding it large wet spruce boughs, but after the first time ( relatively easy to clean out, BRING THE WRENCH and a stick...sticky stuff) you can tell and avoided major pluggage'. Don't Panic...It has reverse feed too...duh. Grinds right thru old white pine branches....and...ash. elm, box elder, birch, popal and red oak so far. Conclusion Easy to use and well built. It is what they say it is. IT IS a pleasure to get such a nice piece of equipment and I hope to use it for years to come. Thanks for a quality product. whk

Earlene D

Verified Customer
Nov 14, 2019

WC68

The power feed is a great option. Worked well on an older international 300 utility. It makes a great addition to cleaning out fence rows.

Ian B

Verified Customer
Nov 09, 2019

WC88

Decided we were hiring a chipper often enough to justify buying one. Researched thoroughly and went for this one. No regrets. Arrived quickly, easy to assemble and works as advertised. Very pleased with our decision.

Devid Sink

Verified Customer
Nov 08, 2019

WC68

The WC68 is great! Have only used it for about 3 hours, raining a lot now, but the chipper is working as expected. Assembly was relatively easy. Three things: Bolts are a bit soft and easy to over torque (I stripped one) and make sure to align the feed shoot with the feed roll housing. At first, I had a it lower and material was hitting when I would try to feed in. Adjusted and all improved. It was also difficult to check and adjust the Anvil-blade gap. Not easy to get to. Used some large, longer nylon zip ties to set and check the gap. Would be nice to have a window for inspection and adjustment. Overall is still a nice addition to my toys! My wife and I love using it to clean our property. 11-8-2019 Fast follow up on bolt issue mentioned above. Newer versions have harder grade bolts, so sending a replacement bolt set. Thanks!

L'Idea V

Verified Customer
Nov 07, 2019

WC68

Good evening, we are very satisfied with the machine. We had problems with the universal joint clutch, but we have already solved the problem. Congratulations

John P

Verified Customer
Nov 07, 2019

WC88

Woodland Mills were very helpful arranging for me to contact and visit an owner to view his machine. (I had been very disappointed in the past buying a hedgecutter online without viewing.) I was very impressed with what I saw and appreciated a demo. This prompted me to buy a WC88. It is a very well built machine and I am very happy with it.

Guggenmühle

Verified Customer
Nov 07, 2019

WC88

We had very good advice on the chipper on a fair in the Black Forest. It convinced us and we bought it very soon after. Since that we only had very best experiences with it and it's fun to work with it. Clear recommendation!

Azienda A

Verified Customer
Nov 07, 2019

WC88

Nice

Showing 1-10 reviews of 496.

ABONNIEREN SIE UNSEREN NEWSLETTER!