Bruce H

Verified Customer
Jan 20, 2020

WC88

Great Chipper. How do I buy a band saw mill

Gary W

Verified Customer
Dec 26, 2019

WC88

It was easy to assemble taking just a few hours by myself. I use it most every week end clearing and cutting back wild privet around the pasture and cleaning falling trees in the woods to keep the trails clear. My wife was so happy because for what rental company's want to rent a towed 6 inch chipper for the same amount of time my Woodland Mills PTO driven payed for itself SWEET I would recommend it to anyone.

Michael L

Verified Customer
Dec 23, 2019

WC88

I researched many chippers before deciding on a WC88. From the reviews I read and the excellent video on your website I was expecting a good product and am not disappointed. I am particularly impressed with the detail design, quality construction, ease of operation and reasonable price. I am powering the chipper with a 51 hp Ferrari tractor and have used it for around 30 hrs to date. The heaviest branches we have chipped are 4" dia oak and it handled them with no issues. I am particularly pleased with the ease that it feeds brush and small clippings. We are using the chipper in an avocado grove on hilly terrain. We have previously used a rental trailer chipper but were unable to get it far into the property and had to haul the branches out to chip. With the WC88 we can chip anywhere the tractor will go saving a lot of unnecessary work This is one of my best equipment purchases and I recommend the WC88 to anyone looking for this size chipper.

Peter W

Verified Customer
Dec 13, 2019

WC88

Your WC88 is exactly as advertised. It chews through a variety of live and dead brush with ease on my John Deere 1120. It was easy to set up and simple to operate. Thank you for your assistance in helping me choose the right chipper for my needs. Peter

Dusin D

Verified Customer
Dec 12, 2019

WC88

I am having a blast with this thing! The shipping was fast and the assembly was easy. It is clearly well built and the design was well thought through. Having so much fun that my wife is afraid our property will be void of trees soon!

Robert C

Verified Customer
Dec 12, 2019

WC88

I have not used my chipper very much yet but i am very satisfied with it takes a 8 in with no problem

Doug M

Verified Customer
Dec 12, 2019

WC88

We are very pleased with the purchase this is a wood-eating machine. We ran it non stop for 2 days and filled 2 chipper trucks, It never missed a lick. Saves so much time than hauling brush running machine with 40 hp handles it all fine. assembly is easy, about 1 hr. It works easy, not one bit disappointed. I would buy another, thanks for a great product.

Roy L

Verified Customer
Dec 12, 2019

WC88

The delivery of the wood chipper was righ on target. Was surprised to get the wood chipper around 3 days after placing the order. Unloading went well. The chipper was very easy to assemble and fits my John Deere 5065E perfect. Did not have to trim the pto. Went right to the woods and started chipping without any problem at all. I should have bought one years ago. No more trying to burn limbs that are hard to burn. Highly recommend to my friends.

William K

Verified Customer
Nov 26, 2019

WC88

Woodland Mills WC-88 WOOD CHIPPER REVIEW Background We run a 137 yr old farm in north central Minnesota that has about 240 acres of woodlot. This was clear cut back in the 1800s and then farmed and allowed to go back to "woods". Subsequent "select" logging only encouraged more invasive species to take root. Part of our Woodland Stewardship Plan is to remove those small invasives and allow the mast trees to re-propagate. This year (2019) also involved Mid Contract Management on 27 acres of 20 year old white and red pine. Trimming and under thinning. Needless to say we are accumulating lots of debris. Enter WOODLAND MILLS WC-88 Ordering Couldn't be easier. Web site explained all, good videos and info for deciding right size. Very nice phone person. boom...confirmation...next day delivery tracking. Delivery 5 days later...(weekend included) the truck guy was a little confused....but got it off the back about on time. Is heavy! Packing Wow, talk about starting off right ... a rigid metal pallet with copious bubble wrap, tape, strapping and cardboard kept everything in good shape. No scrapes or dings. Assembly High quality ...some kind of "metric" fasteners...everything well organized , a little tricky solo with the chute and safety bar assembly. If you watch the assembly video it all makes sense....and there is a set of relatively clear and easy to follow paper instructions too...huh. Took about as long to get it all unpacked as it did for assembly. Only basic tools if you don't need to trim the shaft. Filled with 4.8 (not 5...) gallons of hi quality hydraulic oil and got it hooked up on the quicktach to my John Deere 50 hp Tractor. Spooled right up. Plenty of power with the Yanmar running @ 1250. Learning curve 30 hr test Ran it on some small stuff and then after i got the feel, backed the rate down a bit. I have a bunch of ironwood(horn-beam) that have twisty, stringy tops and hard as rock trunks. The WC-88 will take one of those 6" at the base x 20 footers and chew it right up. She bangs a bit digesting but shreds it nicely. I did plug the discharge chute a couple times when feeding it large wet spruce boughs, but after the first time ( relatively easy to clean out, BRING THE WRENCH and a stick...sticky stuff) you can tell and avoided major pluggage'. Don't Panic...It has reverse feed too...duh. Grinds right thru old white pine branches....and...ash. elm, box elder, birch, popal and red oak so far. Conclusion Easy to use and well built. It is what they say it is. IT IS a pleasure to get such a nice piece of equipment and I hope to use it for years to come. Thanks for a quality product. whk

Ian B

Verified Customer
Nov 09, 2019

WC88

Decided we were hiring a chipper often enough to justify buying one. Researched thoroughly and went for this one. No regrets. Arrived quickly, easy to assemble and works as advertised. Very pleased with our decision.

Showing 1-10 reviews of 222.

ABONNIEREN SIE UNSEREN NEWSLETTER!